Youth Programs

Our youth programs are what we are best known for. We put a specific emphasis on our youngest residents, providing a city-wide system of afterschool that ensures our youth receive the same high-quality services across all of our programs year-round.

Youth Program EventYouth in grades (K-12) who attend school in South Salt Lake, including those who are home-schooled, may be eligible to attend. Programs at community schools can only serve youth who attend school at the given site or home-schooled youth who live within the boundaries of the school. Programs at community centers can serve all youth and their families who live, learn, work, play, and pray in South Salt Lake. 

Each day includes snack and dinner services, homework help or tutoring, enrichment activities which include; model prevention programming, art, STEM, recreation, service learning, and college and career prep. The programs are supported by staff trained in best practices, college mentors and volunteers, and programming partners.  

For more information on each Promise program, please see the following. For general information or questions, please email us.

  1. Woodrow Wilson Elementary


2567 S Main Street
South Salt Lake, UT 84115

About the Program

Zoom meeting from the Woodrow Wilson Youth Program

Serving Kindergarten through 5th-grade youth who attend Woodrow Wilson Elementary. This program was Promise’s 2nd center, opening in 2008. From the beginning, we've created a community where youth can feel safe, can learn and can grow through mentorship and building life skills.

For more information on the Woodrow Wilson Afterschool Program contact:

  1. Moss Elementary
  1. Olene Walker Elementary
  1. Lincoln Elementary
  1. Granite Park Junior High
  1. Cottonwood High School
  1. Kearns St Ann School
  1. Utah International Charter School
  1. Historic Scott School Community Center
  1. Central Park Community Center / PAL Boxing
  1. Hser Ner Moo Community Center
  1. STEAM Exploration Center
  1. Best Buy Teen Tech Center
  1. Youth City Council